Events Archive


   

Courses, Workshops and Talks 2012

Fern and Horsetail Identification.   Monday 6th August, North Somerset.  Start time 10am    Cost £80-180    Book with IEEM - see www.ieem.net

Ascomycetes Workshop.  Sunday 2nd September, Cheddar  Time: 11am - 5pm    NSBFG Members only   See NSBFG website

Identifying Fungi course.    Friday 28 & Saturday 29 September, Bristol Zoo  Times: Fri 7 - 9pm, Sat 10am - 3.30pm    Cost £25    Book with the Avon Gorge and Downs Wildlife Project   See www.bristolzoo.org.uk/avon-gorge-and-downs-events

Identifying Fungi course.    Friday 26 & Saturday 27 October, Bristol Zoo (this is another chance to take part if the September course is full)  Times: Fri 7 - 9pm, Sat 10am - 3.30pm    Cost £25    Book with the Avon Gorge and Downs Wildlife Project   See www.bristolzoo.org.uk/avon-gorge-and-downs-events

Fungus Identification Study Day.  Saturday 3 November, Chancellors Farm, nr Priddy.  Time: 10am - 4pm    Cost £15    Book with Somerset Wildlife Trust - see www.somersetwildlife.org/events

Habitat Management for Lower Plants & Fungi.  Tuesday 6 November, Cleeve, North Somerset.  Time: 10am - 4pm    Cost £100/£75    Book with Flora Locale - see www.floralocale.org

Bryophyte Talk for Bath Natural History Society.  Tuesday 6 November, Bath Royal Literary & Scientific Institution.  Time: evening (tbc)    See www.bathnats.org.uk

Corticioids Workshop for North Somerset and Bristol Fungus Group.  Sunday 25 November, Cheddar.  Time: 11am - 5pm   Members only. To join, see NSBFG website

Forays 2012  

Monday 24 September, 2-4pm: Wild Food Walk, Wapley Bushes, Yate.  A 'Discover Festival' event - see  www.southglos.gov.uk/discover

Monday 1 October, 2-4pm: Fungi Foray, Felicity Park, nr Siston Common. A 'Discover Festival; event - see  www.southglos.gov.uk/discover

Sunday 14 October, 10.30am: Fungi Foray for Worcestershire Naturalists' Club, Pepper Wood, nr Bromsgrove. See  www.wnc.org.uk

Friday 19 October, 2pm: Fungi Foray for Friends of Callington Rd Nature Reserve, Bristol.  See  www.bristol.gov.uk/page/callington-road-local-nature-reserve

Monday 22 October, 2-4pm: Fungi Foray, Tytherington Hills, South Gloucestershire. A 'Discover Festival; event - see  www.southglos.gov.uk/discover

Sunday 28 October, 10.30am: Fungi Foray for Friends of Badocks Wood, nr Henleaze, Bristol.  See  www.bristol.gov.uk/page/badocks-wood-local-nature-reserve

Sunday 28 October, 1.30pm: North Somerset and Bristol Fungus Group Foray, Blaise Castle, Bristol.  Members only. To join, see  NSBFG website

Sunday 4 November, 10.30am-12.30: Fungi Foray, Troopers Hill, St George, Bristol.  See  www.troopers-hill.org.uk/events

Sunday 4 November, 2-4pm: Fungi Foray, Patchway Greenspaces, South Gloucestershire. A 'Discover Festival; event - see  www.southglos.gov.uk/discover

Saturday 10 November, 1.30pm: Fungi Foray, Three Brooks, Bradley Stoke.  See  www.three-brooks.info

Friday 16 November, 2pm: Autumn Walk, Netham Park, Redfield, Bristol.  See  www.bristol.gov.uk/page/netham-park-and-pavilion

Sunday 18 November, 10.30am: Fungi Foray for Friends of Eastwood Farm, Brislington, Bristol.  See  www.eastwoodfarm.org.uk

Forays 2011

Thursday 22 September: Fungi cycle ride  www.lifecycleuk.org.uk/silver-cyclists

Saturday 24 September: Arnos Vale  www.arnosvale.org.uk

Saturday 24 September: Sneed Park  http://spnaturereserve.com

Sunday 2 October: Ashton Court  www.bristol.gov.uk

Sunday 2 October: Three Brooks Local Nature Reserve, Bradley Stoke BS32 9BS (ST622 820)  2 - 5pm. Meet outside main entrance to Bradley Stoke Leisure Centre. www.bradleystoke.gov.uk

Monday 3rd Oct: Filnore Woods, Thornbury, BS35 3JB (ST637 893)  2 - 4pm.  Meet outside main entrance to Thornbury Leisure Centre.  www.southglos.gov.uk

Monday 17th Oct: Monks Pool & Bradley Brook Nature Reserve, Winterbourne, BS36 1SD (ST642 809)  2 - 4pm.  Meet at Winterbourne Medieval Barn by St Michael’s Church, Church Lane, Winterbourne.  www.southglos.gov.uk

Tuesday 18th Oct: Splatts Abbey Wood, Filton, BS34 8JH (ST613 781)  12.30 - 1.30pm.  Meet at the woodland opposite the main entrance to the MOD Abbey Wood.  www.southglos.gov.uk

Monday 24th Oct: Lincombe Barn, Downend, BS16 2RW (ST645 769)  2 - 4pm.  Meet at Lincombe Barn car park, Rockland Rd, Downend.  www.southglos.gov.uk

Tuesday 25th Oct: Wick Golden Valley Local Nature Reserve (ST706 732)  2 - 4pm.  Meet at Wick Village Hall car park on A420, Wick.  www.southglos.gov.uk

Sunday 30 October: Troopers Hill  www.troopers-hill.org.uk

Sunday 30 October: Folly Farm  www.follyfarm.org

Saturday 5 November: Ashton Court  www.bristol.gov.uk

 

To set up a foray, contact Justin to arrange: justin@bristolfungi.org.uk

 

About

News and Events

Contact Us

Useful Links

Events Archive